Shortstop Tournament


Championship flight
1st Brent Miller
2nd Tony Richie
3rd Sam Hallman
3rd Devin Kaasa
Consolation Chris Baas

Presidential Flight
1st Josh Jones
2nd Jon Breuer
3rd Steve Lee
3rd Matt Tubbs
Consolation Fred Lenertz

First Flight
1st Scott Rasmussen
2nd Matthew Thimjon
3rd Ben Jones
3rd Jens Torgrimson
Consolation Michael Davis

Second Flight
1st Kevin Curliss
2nd Brian Baas
3rd Brian Demmer
3rd Paul Linnes
Consolation Bob Peterson
Third Flight
1st Steve Foss
2nd Vance Mickelson
3rd Mike Linnes
3rd Brett Hanson
Consolation Brian Goodnature

Fourth Flight
1st John Krieger
2nd Beau Jensen
3rd Jordan Pederson
3rd Scott Ellertson
Consolation Ross Stadheim

Fifth Flight
1st Ron Williams
2nd Jack Rasmussen
3rd Greg Foss
3rd Steve Anderson
Consolation Casey Lair
Medalist honors in the Saturday qualifying round went to Brett Wuerflein with a 67.
Brent Miller of Sioux Falls, South Dakota defeated Tony Richie of Lincoln, Nebraska on the 17th hole. This is Brent’s 3rd straight shortstop championship and his 4th overall. This was Tony’s first appearance in the finals.
A total of 112 players participated in the 3 day event.
Tony Richie (left) and Brent Miller with the tournament cup.